Optimist scholarships awarded to six students

November 20, 2013   ·   0 Comments

On behalf of the Newmarket Voice Festival Committee, I would like to extend our sincere thanks and appreciation to all of our programme sponsors and scholarship donors for their support.
Our 2013 Concert of the Stars, held on November 15 was a resounding success!
This year, again, the Optimist Club of Aurora, in keeping with their mandate as “Friend of Youth”, made a very generous scholarship donation to the Festival.
At the request of the Optimist Club, the scholarships were awarded to outstanding participants in the Festival, who are residents of Aurora.
The six scholarship winners are as follows:

Junior Classical Singers
with potential –
Neeka Pouragha
and Kyla Richer
Musical Theatre Singers with promise –
Meaghan Bedal Grunberg, Noelle Kashtelyan,
Allyson Whitmell
and Jamie Woodward.

I would also like to recognize the support of MP Lois Brown, MPP Frank Klees and the ladies of Beta Sigma Phi Alpha Omicron Master Chapter of Aurora. Your contributions are appreciated.
Irene Ilic, Festival Director and all committee members, look forward to our 19th Festival in November, 2014.
Without generous donations from individuals and our corporate donors, we would not be able to recognize the outstanding talent that have inspired these singers to continue with their musical studies.

Rosalyn A. Gonsalves
(Fundraising & Publicity) Aurora



Readers Comments (0)

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support